Skype4Mandriva 1.0 released!

Hi folks, i have been improving Skype4Mandriva since Feb 2010, now the first stable release has arrived.

Skype4Mandriva, simple script made by me to download and install Skype on Mandriva systems. It will download the latest skype software and all those libs needed to run Skype properly. It works with all 32 and 64 bit Mandriva editions. From Mandriva 2008 Spring to the newest one.

Please test it and give your feedback!

Its easy to run!

1. open a terminal/console window.

2. download the latest Skype4Mandriva

wget http://dl.dropbox.com/u/2281263/Skype4Mandriva/Skype4Mandriva_latest_En.sh

3. log in as root

su

4. run Skype4Mandriva

sh  Skype4Mandriva_latest_En.sh

Fifth, Go to main menu > Internet > Skype and have fun!

About Megaf
I am person who does not hate people, I just feel better when I'm alone. Science and Technology (All kinds of) is what make me move. Curiosity and Creativity is what I am and what I do. Enough for now, if you want to know more, just ask.

Leave a comment